Play it one More Time.

in #poem5 years ago


I'm laying it all out for the kids..

But the words say nothing..

We all go blah blah blah..

So I'm turning up my volume when I speak..

But words meaning nothing so we go La la la..

Dancing down the street..

So fucking unique..

No cracks in this pavement.
Earthly destruction.
Roots run deep..

I keep it firm for you all..

Picking up the world one foundation at a time..

at a moment..

in the moment..

we cover our ears like the kids..

seeking the past when we speak when should be walking the line, stepping down the track..

get 8 bit with me robot.

I want to dance.. Human.. again..

After all.

We are all.. Human..



Source: https://pixabay.com/photos/girl-woman-joy-of-life-dance-2940655/

Sort:  

Hi, thanks for staking 5 MAPX tokens. You shall be receiving upvotes plus random bonuses from now on. Welcome to MAPX!

I want to dance.. Human.. again..

I know this feeling, good verses, dear. !tip

Posted using Partiko Android

🎁 Hi @sammosk! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @wandrnrose7!

@wandrnrose7 wrote lately about: Be Careful Little Ears Feel free to follow @wandrnrose7 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62661.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76