Posh City or fresh air - day 44 of the Steemit school 100 day poetry challenge

in #poem6 years ago (edited)

Posh City or fresh air

P_20170815_163032.jpg

The bright green leaves
the chirping birds flying from tree to tree
the sound of flowing streams
the wet mud on the banks
the smell of ripening fruits
some fallen on the ground
broken twigs and dry leaves lying around
these are signs of green life
you will miss in city sights

xolo era 203.jpg

packaged foods and air-conditioned rooms
flashy cars and jazzy clothes
smooth walkways and metros
unconcerned people all around
glass houses with robots to clean and keep
exotic food that is neat
no one to bother you
no need to worry about the next meal
these city sights are not seen in a villager's life

Pray, which one will you choose if you had the power to do so?

@d-pend contest

entry for Announcing the Steemit School Poetry 100 Day Challenge! (Total Prize Fund 2000 SBD)

I write poems to express myself. I started writing at the age of twelve or so and some of my poems were published in magazines for children, a time when print still ruled the world. The internet and the blogging world has helped me write poems. Most of it was as I wrote earlier, to express myself and my thoughts. I have also been a ghostwriter.
Steemit has helped me write with freedom and also earned me very good friends who encourage me to write. I hope my readers will support me and also join in this contest. I am not a student of literature and so I do not consider myself an expert in poetry. It is the judge who will decide.

Please join the Steemit school now
Discord link : https://discord.gg/hyfYQ9P
Become part of the movement today

©sayee

image source - sayee

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64008.01
ETH 3308.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93