Poem

in #poem6 years ago

You're the dewdrop that falls through day and night
You drench my youth with love
You sweeten my life
Don't swarm my thoughts
Don't make time stand still
I am bobbing like the waves
I am scorched by love's flames
I will be there when you call out for me
My hiccups tell me you think of me
All days of the week
Just glance at me that will do

I am as joyous as a child on a holiday
Come change the loneliness of my youth forever my dear
My existence I tend to forget
You seem the world to me
A drop of your love will do to quench my thirst

My eyes search for you
My ears yearn for your song
And amidst this, my heart speaks
Love is priceless
What can I offer in barter
To offer to you in abundance
There could be nothing more than me
Whose permission do they seek
Those thought of love
Even after seeing me, why the delay
When will you accept my love

I am as joyous as a child on holiday
Come change the loneliness of my youth forever my dear
My existence I tend to forget
You seem the world to me
A drop of your love will do to quench my thirst
kwme53d1kn (1) (1).jpg

Sort:  

Get a free Bible for your phone, tablet, and computer. bible.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61135.20
ETH 2928.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66