stage

in #poem6 years ago

How long, is this script of mine?
to all,the answer unknown.
Every letter, word and line,
The writing to our scripts, our own.

Everyone protagonist in their own eyes,
We see ourselves as lead stars.
It is rumoured that you'll leave the stage to the skies,
And then truly then you'll be a star.

When leaving, so cold they felt,
I know this, not by touching.
Paranoid because the ones before who left,
You think they're watching.

Yet another leaves the stage,
And joins the audience.
This is my 22nd scene, everyone's first page,
They are still watching, but not with fondness.

Is it also a part of the script? I wonder,
That the ones who shared scenes with you cry, as you leave.
And for the stage stars, I ponder,
What now,is the worst of all you achieved.

You are on stage with me,
I say this with no deceit.
But I question, will you play with me?
If on this stage, we meet.

They say "be full of light" like stage prop: the sun
And " be kind even either what you say"
So while on stage we'll all have some fun
Isn't that why it's called a play?

I don't dispute but I say "be prepared!!!!"
Prepare for what is beyond.
Cos the penalty could be severe
If you don't have the bond.

Get the bond and don't break,be warned!!
And it is not for actor to actor.
The bond is to truly be one,‎
With he who gave us the scripts, THE DIRECTOR. ‎

                                       - @__7letters_

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 70976.53
ETH 3850.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48