Poem from the past

in #poem5 years ago

For those of you whom have seen my strength seen my pain seen my fear
The smiles of the shadows close in around me, tearing, ripping and drooling over the thoughts swimming in my head like a shark circling it meal waiting for the perfect moment to strike like a match the chemistry kicking into gear to produce that flame but that flame in me is not that of happiness but of rage of deepest sadness and pain
All I want is to feel laugher to feel warmth to feel feelings without this monster of the shadows consuming me wholeheartedly

Put on the armour put on the shield pick up your weapons and defend thy self for you are strong for you are bright for you are happiness beauty and bountiful of life
Where this is pain there is something more something I see in each person
The will to move forward in dark shadowy times it may smile now but let that brightiness inside fill you up like open arms and heart from loved ones and know that they and others are always there

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Nice dude I like that you still write

Posted using Partiko Android

I wrote that a couple of years ago now, going to put more up

Posted using Partiko iOS

Oh cool! Cant wait. Hey to set the scene a bit maybe you could include a related image. I see a lot of people doing that lol

Posted using Partiko Android

I’ll have to find pictures I think

Posted using Partiko iOS

@shadowflames, thank you for supporting @steemitboard as a witness.

Here is a small present to show our gratitude
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Once again, thanks for your support!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!

Hey dude, check it out partiko has an instant messenger

Posted using Partiko Messaging

Congratulations @shadowflames! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Use your witness votes and get the Community Badge

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70272.86
ETH 3773.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82