The Morning Star: A new poem

in #poem6 years ago

A short poem I have recently written.

Brighter than the morning star.
More graceful that a bird in flight.
Warmer than a midsummer's day.
Brave beyond comparison.
Kind, compassionate, strong.
And so out of reach.

As if I am pressing on a wound.
A feeling of sweet pain.
I think of you and imagine.
A life with hope and light
Instead of this fog and confusion.

venus.jpg

Sort:  

Good wishes @simonreed,
Your post "The Morning Star: A new poem" hast just been resteemed !!!.😻😻😻
I'll continue it as long as you are with me..


🙃😝🙃 Thanks for being with FREE Resteem Bot @tow-heed😻😻😻

Good morning and thanks, I needed that!

Up-voted & resteemed, Cheers ☕
IMG_20180315_075305889.jpg

Congratulations @simonreed! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 67928.13
ETH 3777.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75