Black Emotional Lullaby

in #poem6 years ago

Tears flow plays in unison

With a black emotional lullaby

A mesmerizing dream turns cold

The promises swallowed with venom

Great pain of heart to head crawled

Till the enchanted voices heard are of demons

Come with us my dear

And we will give you rest

Someone love you here

Let it ended for your best


Tears flow plays in unison

With a black emotional lullaby

The silvery blade turns crimson

From a body whose soul just wanted to fly


People are crying, still asking why oh why

Marching while listening to the same black emotional lullaby

Said then you are okay but 'twas all a lie

Now, you are a lonely soul who's so afraid to face the sky

Tears flow plays in unison

With a black emotional lullaby


My owned Poem:
Frederick B. Espiritu
Simplyfred
Pen Name: Mysterious Aries

Sort:  

@simplyfred Hii Mam/Sir I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a upvote and follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!
your one upvote change my life.
please accept me.

Thank you in advance!

I did check your stuff and voted, I am a man.

thank you very much.
its time to begin to grow with steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63096.55
ETH 3032.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69