MY SAILING DREAM

in #poem6 years ago

MY SAILING DREAM

sailing-boat-596462_960_720.jpg


The weekend has come,
No more to be glum,
Down by the bay,
Just round the way,
My sailboat docked,
It gently rocked,
Waiting for me,
And adventure at sea.



port-3007852_960_720.jpg

Untie the ropes,
And raise our hopes,
Here starts our tale,
Wind in the sail.
No sounds but sea,
Fills me with glee,
Salty sea air,
And wind in your hair,
There’s nothing more free,
Than being at sea.

rope-1149730_960_720.jpg

sailboat-691452_960_720.jpg

boat-1867124_960_720.jpg

Sailing far, now remote,
Tiny waves lap the boat.
A perfect day in the sunshine,
Relaxing now, with a wine.
The sun does set,
Your cares forget.
The stars emerge and start to dance,
Admiringly puts one in a trance.
It’s getting late, time for bed,
Drop the anchor, lay your head.

holiday-2820675_960_720.jpg

sky-3054732_960_720.jpg

The next day the tides have changed,
The familiar ocean looks estranged.
A storm approaches with warning signs,
Below the deck I am confined.
I have a long and anxious wait,
Until the storm it does abate.

sunset-3087790_960_720.jpg

The squall now gone the sea is smooth,
It’s gentleness the soul does soothe.
On our journey does now go,
Wherever it is the wind does blow.
Maybe past a secret cave,
I’ll enter in now if I’m brave,
Down the river, past the cliffs,
A secluded island, natures gifts.

cave-2077979_960_720.jpg

sailboat-2133663_960_720.jpg

scenery-1179905_960_720.jpg

caribbean-1504584_960_720.jpg

The time has come to go back home,
No longer can the sea I roam.
For now I feel refreshed - anew,
This work week I can now get through.
I know that it is waiting here,
My sailing boat, right at this pier.
When next weekend does come around,
I’ll be right here and outward bound.
One day this life I will adopt,
This love of mine cannot be stopped.
A life at sea is what I dream,
I’ll sail always with my eyes agleam.

ship-rudder-1026081_960_720.jpg

boats-2758962_960_720.jpg

Poem by Sourcherry
Photographs from Pixabay

Sort:  

Nice writeup.
Excellent interconnection between lines

Wonderful pictures.
Cheers

If this work is a product of imagination,Then great is that imagination.
If is a story of a life experience, great is the analogy.
The stanzas are good and the pictures looks real and beautiful. More grease to your elbow @ sourcherry

Beautiful poem that is reflected in each of the photographs that you place. Very good publication.

Thank you. I'm glad you enjoyed it.

I absolutely adore this. "on our journey does now go,
wherever it is the wind does blow" warms my heart. While I remain slightly afraid of open waters, I hope you achieve your dream.

Awesome poem! I love anything to do with the ocean, very beautiful!

Thank you. The ocean is wonderful - sailing or snorkeling.

What a beautiful poem and pictures. Whats funny is I posted a picture of a boat sailing at our local beach today, its not the best quality photo, but the timing is funny, and it did look like a very fun thing to do.

Thank you. Sailing is great fun. I will have a look at your post.

this is so beutiful that i cant belive it, you are really talented, the images are also amazing, a trip like that would be like to live a dream.

Thank you. I'm glad you enjoyed the poem.

That's a nice boat. I want that boat. Can I have your boat?

I guess I'll just settle for the poem. It's a nice poem.

Thanks. I'm glad you liked the poem.

Amazing poem!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63659.40
ETH 3075.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01