YesterdaysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poem6 years ago

Cast your mind back to yesterday.
What can you scoop out of it?
Memories I am sure.

Are these memories green or dark?
Do you wish to bring them back or keep them frozen forever?
Lets talk about it.

Yesterday I was young
So many many ideas I had
Now I am old yet none could I lay my hands on

I was nearly heart broken
What will I tell or write as my history
Will I be numbered among the story tellers with no success?

I had that none achievers at 40 are failures
Could it be true?
For I have four decades plus to my years on earth

Nay!
Live starts at 40!
Yesteryears has brought the lessons for tomorrow.

Sort:  

Poem, a real one.

Interesting poem...but am still wondering, how can one's life start @40? To me my real life started when I was 18.

At 18 many may have identified their life pathway. However at 40 you must have seen all distractions and tried many ideas.
Look around you at 40 many are done with lots of academics, relocated somehow and married. At this age there is no more trials, focus is pronounced and results are stable.

Nice contribution there. But that doesnt actually depict the true journey of life. The ups and down you face, your trials and error are part of your life. It's a story you have to tell and without it, your life is incomplete.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65848.40
ETH 3007.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73