Powerful Poem

in #poem6 years ago

quadlogo.JPG

(This poem originally appears on my personal website from Jan. 2009.)

powerful poem

i wanted to write a
powerful poem
i wanted to write a
piece that would express
my disgust and mistrust
of society and its puppets
I wanted to arrange
my thoughts
in such a way
that they would convey
my sense of pain
of well-being
my fear of complete
and irreversible
insanity
i wanted to write a
powerful poem
one that would proclaim
my true name
one that would shout
from the tops of the
highest mountains
that I know who I am
but I could not find
my voice
and I had to settle
for one that whispered

Recent Posts

Visit me on Sumayyah Said So, Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.

Sort:  

I felt this one sis. If it were I song I would sing it.

i always love your poems when i come across them. Thank you for always speaking to our hearts

Aww, thank you for reading and the kind response.

You're welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 65143.22
ETH 3203.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88