Love For My beautifull Daughters

in #poem6 years ago

IMG20180513144045.jpg

My beautiful daughters
I was blessed with two of you
You will never know
how proud I am of all the things you do

You came into my world
so tiny and so small
And I was in awe
at the wonder of it all

Then you placed
your little hand in mine
There was no denying
my heart was yours still the end of time

I have watched you both throughout the years
laugh, cry and grow
And it is difficult to know that someday I will have to let you go

I just can't imagine a day of my life
without you
Because you're a part of me and my love for you is true

So just remember, no matter how old you are or where you may be
There's someone who needs you and loves you and that someone is me!

Sort:  

Oh, Brother! This poem really touched me. I wil suggest an upvote by our poetsunited upvote bot later today. Maybe you will think about joining the team - all details under my latest post.

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 3.31% upvote!
I was summoned by @syukur. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

This post has received a 3.31 % upvote from @boomerang.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65999.51
ETH 3019.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71