LETTER FROM BRIXTON

in #poem6 years ago

LETTER FROM BRIXTON
image
Dear Momma,
Its been long I've reached you.
I wish I could see you,
But alone must remain the eagle.
You were there for me through the good and bad times,
Despite my geez labeled me an outcast.
Sweet milk fresh I sucked from your breast.
Information classified, you kept me abreast.
My regards to Columbia villa and the rest.

_2. I heard Baba Maggi met his demise years ago.
Fresh in my memory he seized the footballs in the neighborhood alone.
Still remember, how we sicced our dogs at him and he cried like a chorister ministering in hymns.
In the small orb of one particular tear,
He screamed for help but no Zorro was near.
Thanks to his wife, whom in energy was rife.
Funny hun! That's life.

_3. Could recall the hustle and pain,
Some miscreants caused you on April 24,'08.
R.I.P to your jewellery and clothes; all of them are late.
Fish's head and okra was all we gat,
There was hardly kale to eat good meal.
Situations compassed from bad to worse,
Eating yam flour and red oil with zero joy.
I doubt if the rich kids know HTM 101; the 10 units course.

_4. Do you remember at No 24, the flak?
Whom was everly eager to hoist our flag.
Steps and records from the 80's were is favourite.
With his Kenwood, he played 2pac & flaunted his 6pacs.
I wish papa had one of those,
All he had was a big belly.
I mean one PAC.
Don't get it twisted,
One Rothmans pack.
Thank Jesus he stepped into good from bad.

_5. If you ever come across the Ariaria guy,
Who sold jeans for Billy Jean,
Greet him for me.
I miss the aroma of the sumptuous meals prepared whenever Easter & Xmas were a great deal.
Greet the Sun, moon and five stars on my behalf.
I met Christ here and he has been so sweet.
I'll be out in a month's time.
Love you dear Momma.

Yours' faithfully,

Teezyx poems.

The Night of Spoken word & Acts is here.....
Anticipate like never before.
P.O.F.C.P.M
© 2018

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61451.22
ETH 2929.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65