Farewell - Original PoemsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poem6 years ago

Farewell - Original Poem

Today is the day that we say goodbye.
I tried and tried but you were just too sly;
You slipped out of my reach…
And were gone in the blink of an eye.

falling_40.jpg
Image Source

Others say you didn’t suffer,
But I knew you did.
I could see the pain you hid behind a smile.
You were such a lovely child.

smile_40.jpg
Image Source

I just don’t understand,
How somebody with so much love..
Could leave those who loved them behind.
You were gone in a blink of an eye.

walking_away_40.png
Image Source

You may be gone;
But not forgotten.
In dedication.
I write this to you

written on 02/12/2018


MEANING:

I wrote this poem in order to alert people on the seriousness about suicide and how it affects not just the person in danger but also the people around them.

I leave you with the following quote...

quote_50.jpg
image source

Sort:  

This was really well written, through your lines you can see a dark dreary funeral, and the hurt that the person is feeling, continue to keep it up 👌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65999.51
ETH 3019.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71