Bubbles in a Bubble Bath

in #poem6 years ago

I feel like bubbles in a bubble bath
If you place them in your hands
You can see them
But you can barely feel them
You know they are there
But they are so light
You can add more
Squish them together
But it wont matter
They will still feel the same
It is like they are there
But at the same time they are not
That is how I feel
Like I am here
But at the same time
I am not here

😊By:Rebecca Roberts
AKA: Tiger is a Rose

#Findyourrosetoday 🌹
Meaning behind #Findyourrosetoday, think of the one thing that put a smile on your face today. It doesn’t matter how big or how small. That is your rose for today!

My Facebook Page😉

Follow me on Twitter😉

INSTAGRAM😉

Pinterest😉

Deviantart😉

Sort:  

The write is subtle, seeming veneered by the frivolousness of bubble baths and playing with bubbles. But, the depth of meaning your poem inspires in me… Your words wring my memory, shaking out those oh-so-many times I felt this way growing up… still feel in the company of my kin.

Thank you for tanking the time to read it, glad you was able to understand the meaning behind it.

That's rather philosophical I should say :-) Great use of the metaphor, nails the sentiment perfectly :-)

Thank you, not going to lie I wrote it while taking a bubble bath... guess I like putting a deep meaning to the simple.

That's often where many philosophies start ;-) I tend to get mine when I'm brushing my teeth or washing up lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62983.95
ETH 2962.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58