Get UP! Move On!

in #poem6 years ago

past.jpeg

Dreams of many years now gone down the drain, at least so he thought.
Together they made plans
Series of strategy meetings just to see that they are in sync.
He had all the support of everyone to go on with the plan
Suddenly..he's all alone.
He couldn't imagine he would be all alone just like that.
They had been together for making plans for 6 years and now, he's alone with the plan staring at him.
Where do I go from here, he muttered.
Months on months he would check for things they had together and this would remind him thereby bringing tears and pain again.
He won't let it go. He won't accept that the past is now in the past.


Many times we refuse to let the past go so we can move towards the future.
The death of a loved one is painful and the pain is deep yet we need to let go.
Hug that past with the intent to neither go back nor refer to it.
The future calls for your embrace
Can you see her outstretched arms, it beckons that you come over.
Huh your past and embrace your future
Don't deprive yourself or others the joy and good things of life because you lost in the past. Now
It's in the past.
Get Up! Move!
Wash yourself and eat
Sit down and say to yourself..
I embrace my future
I choose to move towards it from now
I won't deprive myself of living life and enjoying it
I won't deprive others the opportunity to enjoy life with me
I give another opportunity.
I arise!

N.B: this poem was first written for Intricate Intricacies

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61663.08
ETH 2893.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48