The wondrous King

in #poem6 years ago (edited)

I’ll not hide my intellect like a quail
My pen is to bring forth and paint your praise as style for my memory

I’ll not stop my mind from remembering your goodness and your grace.
Never will I hinder my vocal cords from shouting whispers of your wondrous work like a stream

Your mercies flow from your ocean of grace to water my unworthiness daily, that it springs forth and I see your loving kindness wash me clean

9054A914-BAFB-425C-AA3B-1B447E2AD836.jpegsource

You are the river of life
From you stand the tree of life

You are my garden of Eden
Then sings my soul my God how beautiful you are

Full of beauty
Divine, you are the vine

You have made me your branch
Branching into my heart to make a fixed deposit of savings grace

You have wiped out my old account of sin and you have made it bankrupt

You have given me a new current account of righteousness

Oh! I love calling your name
It is the same everyday

Elohim, the God of all gods
Elohim Bereshit, the God of the beginning

Elohim Selikhot, the God of forgiveness
Elohim Qadosh, Holy God

El Elyon, Lord Most High
Yahweh Jireh, the Lord who provides
Yahweh Shalom, the Lord of Peace

My pen feels like a guitar

So many strings to sing your praise
So will I teach my pen to dance to your praise

Spitting forth exaltation to your name
I’ll let it stroke and drum the music of your greatness

It ink will draw tales of your faithfulness
I’ll teach my vocal cords the tunes that tickle your throne

I’ll show my feet the pattern which they will dance
Winding in the wind of your wonders and goodness

This heart remembers

Alagbada Ina, your own agbada is perfect in curbing fire in which you quench all demons, Esu

Aterere kari aye
You carry the weight of the world on your shoulder like a rich man gallivant with so much pride.

Jagun jagun to n gba ija mi
To de fun mi ni isegun
There is no infinity war that you have lost

Oh! I marvel at your greatness
You are the avenger of my enemies

My shield my God you are the rock of all ages and you protect me from every hard rock and distraction

When I fall into the webs of life
Like Spider-Man you come to my rescue
The vision you have for me is of good and not of evil

So as the deer pants for the water brooks, My soul pants for You, call me Black Panther
Wha Kan Da God are you?

When I think about all the good works that you have done
I know that Wonder Woman is still learning from you

Because your word works wonders (WWW)

Emerge!

Original poem by me here

Sort:  

Really meaningful and deep. Loved it. Followed you for more!

When we think about his Great Grace over us, then we do have this gracious grace has HE not done this?". He had done so great things in our sight, the only thing to give to HIM is nothing but to return unto him with gladness in our heart, as you've done now. He his full of grace, and he has graciously dealt with us.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86