NO LONGER MINE

in #poem6 years ago (edited)

You don't see what needs to be seen,
Precious hearts been shattered,
So this is your other side I have not seen,
Tears held back and pain, all the things I feared.

image

Source:

I made the wrong decisions at first,
But the way you ended it made me feel,
Like you never cared,
Well I always knew love was a test,
On all the good times we shared.

I never knew this was how the pain feels,
I still don't know how long it'll take to heal,
But everything you do gives me chills,
Spacing out in that moment I stand still.

image

Source:

Remember when I would always tease you,
Smiling and laughing,
I still remember those whenever I see you,
I am really sorry but I hope to get better in heart breaking.

I'd always brag about how beautiful you are,
About how smooth and silky your skin are,
Now I only have to lay still,
And keep reminding myself that you are no longer mine.

image

Source:

But I am over it so that is fine,
Since you are no longer mine.

image

follow @toyosiartdiy for more

I am currently working on the last part which I will be uploading tomorrow thanks guys.

Sort:  

This post has received a 0.28 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65035.33
ETH 2950.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66