Make the call before it's too late

in #poem6 years ago

et_phone_home_by_brandtk-d65asj0.jpg

How hard in pace in life’s rat race, to call it has become
A single thought that hits us hard, when they are all but gone

How many loved ones must we lose, before we awake?
We follow paths that may seem real, but in the end are fake

So here I am fully aware, asking with all my heart
to listen to my every word before our loved ones part

***I ask of you for me to wake
and of my time to give not take

To share one moment with those dear
of endless memories hold them near

To give each one what they deserve
till end of time to them, I serve

To be a beacon of one light
protect their souls with all my might

To make one call if not a few
and tell them “hey, I love you too”

Distract us not from what is worth
of endless pleasures on this earth

Give us the strength of those who love
and pray for all who are above

Help us protect their every move
and in their heart, we leave no bruise

Oh, shed a light on this our day
to show our care in every way

For those who mean the most to us
to not feel the grief of lovers loss

For time does pass, we know not where
and to our loved ones we are not there

So shed your light before it’s late
upon our heart with all your weight

To reach out to our lovers all, to dial our heart and make the call.***

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60955.99
ETH 2884.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63