A lovers farewell.

in #poem6 years ago

20180507045727.jpg

I tried to hold your hands in a final clasp
How they slip, in my loosening grasp.
I tried to call your name in one final shout
How silence like mist escape my open mouth.

The fates may put a fork in our path
can they unbind the cords entwining our heart?
Destiny may fling us to the farthest ends
can't we maneuver its labyrinthine bends?

When the euphoria slowly fades away
Will you conjure the memories when you held my heart sway?
And when my face slowly fades into the recess of your mind
Will you, my yearning love, make to find?

Avow now to me that in the carriage of destiny you shall ride
And let the swirls and jagged paths of life be a smooth glide
Avow now to me in this parting that a spot for me you shall find
In that vast crevix of your enchanting mind.

Sort:  

It's painful. Every word seems like a dagger, everytime I read it, it hurts my heart. ~T_T~ Very nice composition @ucheuwakwe. :)

Very much appreciated. Just a reflection my state atm

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61054.53
ETH 2976.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65