The Choice

in #poem4 years ago

images (34).jpeg
source
It doesn't intrigue me

your job.

I need to know

what you hurt for

also, on the off chance that you hope against hope

of meeting your heart's yearning.

It doesn't intrigue me

how old you are.

I need to know

in the event that you will hazard

resembling a numb-skull

for affection

for your fantasy

for the experience of being alive.

It doesnt intrigue me

what planets are

figuring out your moon...

I need to know

on the off chance that you have contacted

the focal point of your own distress

on the off chance that you have been opened

by life's disloyalties

or on the other hand have gotten wilted and shut

from dread of further torment.

I need to know

on the off chance that you can sit with torment

mine or your own

without moving to conceal it

or then again blur it

or then again fix it.

I need to know

on the off chance that you can be with delight

mine or your own

on the off chance that you can hit the dance floor with ferocity

furthermore, let the happiness fill you

to the tips of your fingers and toes

without forewarning us

to be cautious

to be sensible

to recall the confinements

of being human.

It doesn't intrigue me

in the event that the story you are letting me know

is valid.

I need to know whether you can

baffle another

to be consistent with yourself.

In the event that you can manage

the allegation of selling out

what's more, not deceive your own spirit.

In the event that you can be irresolute

what's more, subsequently dependable.

I need to know whether you can see Beauty

in any event, when it isn't lovely

consistently.

What's more, in the event that you can source your own life

from its quality.

I need to know

on the off chance that you can live with disappointment

yours and mine

furthermore, still remain at the edge of the lake

furthermore, yell to the silver of the full moon,

"Truly."

It doesn't intrigue me

to know where you live

or on the other hand how much cash you have.

I need to know whether you can get up

after the evening of misery and depression

fatigued and wounded deep down

what's more, do what should be finished

to take care of the youngsters.

It doesn't intrigue me

who you know

or then again how you came to be here.

I need to know whether you will stand

in the focal point of the fire

with me

also, not recoil back.

It doesn't intrigue me

where for sure or with whom

you have contemplated.

I need to know

what supports you

from within

at the point when all else falls away.

I need to know

in the event that you can be separated from everyone else

with yourself

what's more, on the off chance that you genuinely like

the organization you keep

in the vacant minutes.

Thanks for reading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63878.79
ETH 3133.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85