A Blunt Happened...

in #poem5 years ago


What happened yesterday?
She asked!

image.png
Image

First it was the sun set
Beautiful it was
In happiness we closed our eyes
We slept
In the warmth Of each others embrace
By the orange lake
Beside Mount 'We Can Escape'



There we were whoever we wanted to be
You dressed up as my king and I your queen
Yea the roles look reversed but it was a dream to see
Like the blockbuster movies
Each scene had a breath taking thrill
We were the actors from the Grammies
Grand masters at every feat



We even played the roles of animals, seas and trees
I remember a scene
Where I was a stick
Well not really a stick, it was more of a thorn, a tiny little prick
Crazy I know,
But I was only one because you were my white Rose.... Beautifully slick!!!
Damn, we have the wildest of dreams



What happened yesterday, Rob?
Well we had a dream, Bee!
I passed you a Blunt, we dragged and we puffed
Next thing in this reality, our eyes were lost
We found them in limbo with the other amazing things that could be seen



You asked what happened yesterday?
A Blunt Happened and it showed us our dreams!

Sort:  

Congrats,
Your post made it to the top in the Wafrica Daily Curation Party
You will be rewarded with some wafro tokens as well.
Cheers, keep writing good content. 👍
Courtesy: @julietisrael

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99