The sonnet to rule them all

in #poem6 years ago

Image source

                                Ode to the Chalk
                            
                                A Sonnet 
                            by wisecrack
        
My friendly chalk, you inspire me to write.
How I hate the way you prowl, sting and hunt,
Invading my mind day and through the night,
Always dreaming about the grand vanbrunt.


Let me compare you to a dreamy bill?
You are more beamy, sarcastic and cold.
Fair rains flood the boldfields of April,
And the springtime has the passionate roald.

How do I hate you? Let me count the ways.
I hate your old elbows, feet and toenails.
Thinking of your creamy feet fills my days.
My hate for you is the unfriendly thales.

Now I must away with a gleamy heart,
Remember my square words whilst we're apart.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61136.19
ETH 2969.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64