My Ultimate Misery

in #poemchallenge6 years ago


image source


I was on a corner thinking of what's going on around.
Alone, devastated, hearing only my aching heart's sound.
As I turned my eyes to look for a safe place to run,
My heart got stucked in a moment,
As if it has been poured down with cement.

I know I've promised not to fall for anybody again,
But I guess there's no stopping to a heart that went insane.
No matter how hard I tried to pull myself away from that dream,
Even you were a nightmare,
I've stayed in the reverie with you, my dear.

I laughed, I felt special, I was completely in trance.
However deep-within I was hoping I wasn't alone in our dance.
I wished from a star that maybe luck would give me that chance,
But the odd is on my side, creeping
Everything changed, I found joy in weeping.

Can somebody tell me how to escape this sorrow?
I am pleading to pull from my heart this Cupid's arrow.
I wish I can find the delight from letting you go,
O happiness, come again mend me,
Take away this agony that torments me every day.

Now I realized that loving has sometimes no certainty.
One has to prepare the bucket of tears it might carry,
Because when love creeps and becomes lunacy,
There's no taking back, my friend,
Feel the sad pleasure until it ends.


Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by jerylmaeada being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87