POEMCHALLENGE by @Maragareteise | poem spend times ❌

in #poemchallenge5 years ago

Spend times

there is a time to think
and a time to burn
and days of falling indoors under roof
a time to deeply love deeply
and immense rust days in our things
there is a time to ténder the hand
and a time to hit
also a memory that lives in us
and a rosto that we have seen
there is a sea that is navigated between death
towards the beginning or towards the end
I know of a time of swollen throats
a time of demons and victims
immersed in the execution of luck
I did not have an imortal flower
not an immortal bottle
not a checkered sack to track
my last revels
I also had no smoke in my eyes
to forget the things that I saw
so time went by
stumbled between what I have and not longing
and what I long for and I do not have
Notice how life drips
as between nothing and everything between being and not being
in rising and falling shipwrecks old dreams
loveless projects loves
in whose tremor we will not live
It is undone and what was remote is remote
and today is as short as a stamp

PhotoGrid_1544280681237.jpg

Image courtesy @Lilo21



22fcb2fccef69233ecbac7b33657a268320e7bbf_hq.jpg

I invite you to the contest of #POEMCHALLENGE

Directed by: @Margaretwise


The rules.


One or more photos it depends as you wish.
Your interpretation of pictures in your own poetry.
Please do not copy any poems because that's why it is challenge so let it be challenge 😊

Important info:
I think I can count on your honesty, we are adults we have our age our weight so I believe I do not have to check anyone 😉 ( It would very sad if I would find out )

Let us feel your emotions and beating of your heart.
Let us feel your words in our mind.
Let us close the eyes and imagine the whole scenery by your excellent work.

I hope everything is clear and understandable :-)

I invite all of you to check yourself in this wonderful magical challenge.


Prizes:


First place 🥇 The best poem 100% upvote and resteem by me and @gregbit + 1 STEEM

Second place 🥈 100% upvote by me and @gregbit. Resteem only by me

Third place 🥉 100% upvote and resteem by me. 20% upvote by @gregbit


How to find your poem and help to find great Steemians:


Add the name : "poemchallenge by @margaretwise".

The challenge is on Friday.

Add below the tag name "poemchallenge" or add your link under the invitation to poemchallenge so I don’t loose your words.

To built bigger community of remarkable poetry please resteem the post. Thank you for your support and helping to spread the poemchallenge to find more excellent writers.



22fcb2fccef69233ecbac7b33657a268320e7bbf_hq.jpg

"Do not stop believing that words and poetry can change the world
The past and the future are nothing compared to the severe today
A poem begins in delight and ends in wisdom

22fcb2fccef69233ecbac7b33657a268320e7bbf_hq.jpg

PhotoGrid_1540306990484.jpg

@Lilo21




Sort:  

Oh my gosh I LOVE that last line! And you've led us to it very nicely!

Thank you friend I loved that you liked .. :)

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Only buy something that you'd be perfectly happy to hold if the market shut down for 10 years.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62802.08
ETH 2941.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59