Poemchallenge Results by margaretwise :) "Poetry is a picture of feelings and thoughts written in words."🗝🚪✍🏻

Hello, my Dear Steemers.

Poetry is a way of life. The emotions that lie in us are most often expressed in poetry. There are different types of poetry, among others: love poetry, sung, romantic, contemporary, amateur, metaphysical and many others.

People create poetry, because writing it you can de-stress and get rid of negative feelings. Some write it for pleasure.


"The poet's task is to call it unnamed, to indicate a fraud, to take a stand, to make an argument, to shape the world and keep it in a state of dormancy."

Salman Rushdie


I would like to say thank you to all of you who were participating in the Challenge and also those who were interested in poemchallenge. I am delighted with your interest in poetry that shows how beautiful hearts and souls are among us. :)

poetry 2.jpg

The words that spoke to my heart and stirred my emotions.

DQmWkYEifW56r4wTeFt2MN9ABZwqnskh7fGQfBSkvVFAQPf_1680x8400.png

@nandomiracles

How to forget you

first price.jpg

1cd7f0a85a1b052413612658e41d8bce.jpg

It joins the sharp nose and this to the juicy lips
Humanly beautiful the rite of his body
He dances under a thousand bonfires his skin says goodbye
A smell that I love and come down from his neck
Clouds where I see myself climb and slide
Lost in boredom you will never know how to drink
Another course that reminds me about you between me
What a blue tale palpita in your eyes
From drunk to backlight and in summer head
Whose excesses I do until the last
Swell of your snowy belly
You return with your great banner
And your javelins turned into fiery prophets
lthe stars are witness to our overwhelming passion
The washers of the dream where your love passes
That I naked by your side
The heat of your sex as a wild avalanche
I lost your soul in the soul
And I can not get rid of it The sleeping silk embers
What you were when dawn
The heat of your body resuscitates the landscape
And it makes it human

https://steemit.com/poemchallenge/@nandomiracles/poem-how-to-forget-you-or-poemchallenge-by-margaretwise

Here you can check the other posts:

https://steemit.com/@nandomiracles

DQmWkYEifW56r4wTeFt2MN9ABZwqnskh7fGQfBSkvVFAQPf_1680x8400.png

@josediccus

second p.jpg

QmQUWAUKbtUuNzgEcbMD8pMAskXRzSxS5Rj1fF2VUuscug.jpg

THE CENTRE OF NO BEGINNING

On the nucleus of no navigation
the dawn is a sunset with no conscience
we live, strapped to lifelessness
like decease souls suffering disease
the mind is mad with maddening malady
But at the convergence of life's circumference
the beginning is just a denouement
an alignment with annihilation
where the spirit is weary
and the darkened nights are dreary

We're in a mist win no midst
tomorrow with no inkling of the future
the past is a shard with seizure
and today is a cataclysm
a colourless globe etched in scepticism
floating with concocted pomposity
yet the intellect is coaxed in dingy albinism

We're at the centre of no beginning
mindet slaughtered from the onset
gutted by impotence to dream dreams
papacy laced with leprosy
the instance is but a prolepsis
of a world without air or flowers
but men are singing sweet songs of melody
unaware of the gloom cooking
when doom is preparing to come

Time is a forerunner
that heralds the prologue of ruination
a sickening prognostication
of a ghastly cosmos coming furiously
yet men dine in wine and ignorance
like a tasteless poem with metaphor
the centre of no beginning
a step into the unknown
where mankind is wielding petals as swords

https://steemit.com/poetry/@josediccus/the-centre-of-no-beginning-an-original-poetry-literary-appreciations-and-poetic-analysis

Here you can check the other posts:

https://steemit.com/@josediccus

DQmWkYEifW56r4wTeFt2MN9ABZwqnskh7fGQfBSkvVFAQPf_1680x8400.png

@lilo21

third price.jpg

La-soledad-buscada.jpg

I had nothing

I did not have an immortal flower
Not a failure to avoid the others
Not a checkered dress
where to track my last revels
I did not have smoke in my eyes
To forget the things that I saw
I did not have the courage to declare my love either
Although every pore of your body opened before me
Neither to dilapilate in alcohol
the remains of my peaceful catastrophe
Neither the madness expected
Because everything around me was foolish
I do not hate enough to fly through the air
Less another misadventure
that the one that was pointed out to me or I proposed
To know that you called yourself penumbra
I would have been hiding hole or lonely ditch
But you called yourself midday
And do not fuck it in the glow
I do not regret what was lost Because I had nothing true
Paper suffers everything and does not blush for nothing

https://steemit.com/poemchallenge/@lilo21/poem-i-had-nothing-or-poemchallenge-by-margaretwise

Here you can check the other posts:

https://steemit.com/@lilo21

DQmWkYEifW56r4wTeFt2MN9ABZwqnskh7fGQfBSkvVFAQPf_1680x8400.png


I hope you enjoy reading these poems as much as I did. I'd like to invite you to next PoemChallenge next Friday, open the wing and write my dear friends.





I hope you have enjoyed !!!

Thank you for visiting and supporting my work and those great poets who are among us. My heart always deeply appreciates your friendly words and love of poetry.

Poemchallenge rules:

How to find your poem and help to find great Steemians:

  1. Add the name : "poemchallenge by @margaretwise".

  2. The challenge is on Friday.

  3. Add below the tag name "poemchallenge" or add your link under the invitation to poemchallenge so I don’t loose your words.

  4. To built bigger community of remarkable poetry please resteem the post. Thank you for your support and helping to spread the poemchallenge to find more excellent writers.



Prizes:

First place The best poem 100% upvote and resteem by me and @gregbit + 1 STEEM
second place 100% upvote by me and @gregbit. Resteem only by me

Third place 100% upvote and resteem by me. 20% upvote by @gregbit



Have fun my dear don't be afraid to use your imagination, try to believe in yourself and share with us your beauty from your heart. :-))

Good luck .



Thank you for your support :)

I vote for them:

Screen Shot 2018-09-03 at 10.36.47 PM.png

@TheRealWolf

Screen Shot 2018-09-05 at 5.08.14 PM.png

@roelandp

Screen Shot 2018-09-05 at 5.08.49 PM.png

@blocktrades

Screen Shot 2018-09-03 at 10.39.42 PM.png

@TeamSteem

Screen Shot 2018-09-05 at 5.09.37 PM.png

@blockbrothers

Screen Shot 2018-09-05 at 5.10.45 PM.png

@qurator

My work without them would not make sense, thank you for support.

@tangmo - @ctrl-alt-nwo - @slowwalker - @world-travel-pro - @pepe.maya - @lydon.sipe - @marxrab -@barbara-orenya - @animal-shelter - @rynow - @pipurilla - @SuziQue - @ddschteinn - @blazing - @rizasukma @tattoodjay - @warofcraft - @melinda010100 - @gillianpearce - @anothervoice - @maya7 - @dswigle - @ewkaw - @old-guy-photos - @hope777 - @icybc - @journeyoflife - @goldcoin - @zirochka - @ninahaskin



book-863418_1280.jpg

@Poemchallenge



Copyright © 2017 by margaretwise , All Rights Reserved

Sort:  

Upvoted.

DISCLAIMER: Your post is upvoted based on curation algorithm configured to find good articles e.g. stories, arts, photography, health, etc. This is to reward you (authors) for sharing good content using the Steem platform especially newbies.
If you're a dolphin or whales, and wish not to be included in future selection, please let me know so I can exclude your account. And if you find the upvoted post is inappropriate, FLAG if you must. This will help a better selection of post.

Keep steeming good content.
@Yehey

Posted using https://Steeming.com condenser site.

Thank you so much

You are so welcome my dear friend :) See you next time :)

Nice poems this week by the participants amazing to read that :)

I am so impressed, they are really talented :) Thank you

Thank you! Congratulations to everyone in general for their wonderful writings, Until the next big hug .

You are so welcome my dear friend. See you soon again :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10