Poemchallenge Results by margaretwise :) "Poetry is writing thoughts and thinking differently."🗝🚪✍🏻

Hello, my Dear Steemers.

Poetry is for me the liberation of myself. In this way I can put on paper what I feel. It can be anger, happiness.

Here is another day of captivating poetry created by these extraordinary people.


"Poetry should be distrust. Criticism. Demaskatorstwem. It should be all this until the last lie, the last demagogy and the last act of violence disappear from this Earth. "

Stanisław Barańczak


I would like to say thank you to all of you who were participating in the Challenge and also those who were interested in poemchallenge. I am delighted with your interest in poetry that shows how beautiful hearts and souls are among us. :)

feather-pen-1378026_1920.jpg

The words that spoke to my heart and stirred my emotions.

DQmWkYEifW56r4wTeFt2MN9ABZwqnskh7fGQfBSkvVFAQPf_1680x8400.png

@josediccus

THE SOUL'S QUERY

images.jpg

Like chameleons
shedding gargantuan tears
dandelions drowning on fears
crumpled chrysanthemum bleeding blue
isolated away from plain sight
unable to behold the prodding fingers
of the flustering sunset
we gave our soul to the crashing waves
to love the sweet darkness
Slithering and sizzling within
rhetorically seeking for the soul's seer
to unfurl our future on a crystal ball

The soul queries,
it aspires the esoteric enigma
concealed from the consciousness
why weariness lives on
but hopes dies a zygote death
perspiring on the gnashing of winter
only to watch the fragrance of spring
from the comfort of the grave
salvation bought with blood,
yet transgression lives onto immortality
to unease the persona till eternity.

We sojourn to the earth crusts
to find the bend
beneath the arching moon
the components of the firmament
that comes in cones
we upturn the heavens
like quicksand of secrets
looking whence eyes
may never perceive
we're on a pilgrimage of curiosity
enroute roads with freezing skulls
and cooking conscience

The soul queries
the body's crucifixion
the crows and vultures
feeding off our humanity
dashing through our bodies
pricking our hymen
till we become Catacombs
with empty ambitions
tombstones with infant dreams
the soul queries, still seeking

https://steemit.com/poetry/@josediccus/the-soul-s-query-an-original-poetry-619e121b75593

Here you can check the other posts:

https://steemit.com/@josediccus

DQmWkYEifW56r4wTeFt2MN9ABZwqnskh7fGQfBSkvVFAQPf_1680x8400.png

@nandomiracles

second p.jpg

700658324-612x612.jpg

Thinking of you

I saw everything badly night

Look for frost with eagerness

To spread it on your plush breasts

The lark wound on the windowsill

But anger came wrapped in crepe paper

And it became legend

Out of the corner I'll look at the flaked oil

The dead gazelle echoes up the cliff

Quickness in the looks

If so, the dew

It would redeem the undone leaf

Trascure time

Staggering between what I have and not longing

And what I long for and do not have

We have distanced ourselves but you should know

Forgetfulness can be healthy

For those who suffer from misfortune

But it's healthier to have you in my arms

There are those who dream of a lonely forest

Next to a lonely meadow near a hill

Such happens with us

For me or for you they passed hecatombes

That can never hurt us

Because we do not know if they existed

And if there was nothing, you can care

Because we love each other in those moments

Close and thirsty

And more and more our

https://steemit.com/poemchallenge/@nandomiracles/poem-thinking-of-you-or-poemchallenge-by-margaretwise

Here you can check the other posts:

https://steemit.com/@nandomiracles

DQmWkYEifW56r4wTeFt2MN9ABZwqnskh7fGQfBSkvVFAQPf_1680x8400.png

@jerge

third price.jpg

1.png

You were not lost ...

You were not lost ...
You were not there when the dream was not in your eyes,
The love was unknown.
If you love me,
If that is the meaning of happiness.

You were not there when the dream was not in your eyes,
The love was unknown.
If you love me,
If that is the meaning of happiness.
You were not there when the dream was not in your eyes,
The love was unknown.

Painted in color, the world that you are,
It is in this heart that you are in the heart that you are
You are my only
Improvement of hundreds of fans.

You were not there when the dream was not in your eyes,
The love was unknown.
If you love me,
If that is the meaning of happiness.

You were not there when the dream was not in your eyes,
The love was unknown.

I hope to see you, your eyes,
As a friend, I tell you to sing in a song.
I'm happy with your chest, Staying.
This is my research.

You were not there when the dream was not in your eyes,
The love was unknown.
If you love me,
If that is the meaning of happiness.

You were not there when the dream was not in your eyes,
Love was unknown

https://steemit.com/poemchallenge/@jerge/5cbto2-poemchallenge-by-jerge-which-is-sponsored-by-margaretwise

Here you can check the other posts:

https://steemit.com/@jerge

DQmWkYEifW56r4wTeFt2MN9ABZwqnskh7fGQfBSkvVFAQPf_1680x8400.png


I hope you enjoy reading these poems as much as I did. I'd like to invite you to next PoemChallenge next Friday, open the wing and write my dear friends.





I hope you have enjoyed !!!

Thank you for visiting and supporting my work and those great poets who are among us. My heart always deeply appreciates your friendly words and love of poetry.

Poemchallenge rules:

How to find your poem and help to find great Steemians:

Add the name : "poemchallenge by @margaretwise".

The challenge is on Friday.

Add below the tag name "poemchallenge" or add your link under the invitation to poemchallenge so I don’t loose your words.

To built bigger community of remarkable poetry please resteem the post. Thank you for your support and helping to spread the poemchallenge to find more excellent writers.



Prizes:

First place The best poem 100% upvote and resteem by me and @gregbit + 1 STEEM

Second place 100% upvote by me and @gregbit. Resteem only by me

Third place 100% upvote and resteem by me. 20% upvote by @gregbit



Have fun my dear don't be afraid to use your imagination, try to believe in yourself and share with us your beauty from your heart. :-))

Good luck .



Thank you for your support :)

I vote for them:

Screen Shot 2018-09-03 at 10.36.47 PM.png

@TheRealWolf

Screen Shot 2018-09-05 at 5.08.14 PM.png

@roelandp

Screen Shot 2018-09-05 at 5.08.49 PM.png

@blocktrades

Screen Shot 2018-09-03 at 10.39.42 PM.png

@TeamSteem

Screen Shot 2018-09-05 at 5.09.37 PM.png

@blockbrothers

Screen Shot 2018-09-05 at 5.10.45 PM.png

@qurator

My work without them would not make sense, thank you for support.

@tangmo - @ctrl-alt-nwo - @slowwalker - @world-travel-pro - @pepe.maya - @lydon.sipe - @marxrab -@barbara-orenya - @animal-shelter - @rynow - @pipurilla - @SuziQue - @ddschteinn - @blazing - @rizasukma @tattoodjay - @warofcraft - @melinda010100 - @gillianpearce - @anothervoice - @maya7 - @dswigle - @ewkaw - @old-guy-photos - @hope777 - @icybc - @journeyoflife - @goldcoin - @zirochka - @ninahaskin



book-863418_1280.jpg

@Poemchallenge



Copyright © 2017 by margaretwise , All Rights Reserved

Sort:  

I'm so glad I made it really, it's always amazing taking part in the poem challenge

It's my pleasure to have you. Thank you :)

Congratulations @margaretwise! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Thank you! Congratulations to all for your beautiful writings. Regards...

The pleasure is mine :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97