100 Days of Poetry Challenge [Day 7] (roses)

in #poemchallenge6 years ago

image
source

roses

                                 Roses

                 You're a beautiful flower

                 Like a beautiful princess

                      Beautiful to the eye

                           Wheat roses

                       Your color is red

                      Like the sun's rays

                          exudes charm

                         I will not forget

            For every stalk of roses you give

        Because at the end of my loyalty said

             In each of my eyelids my prayer
                        anchored for you

                    Now everything is black

         You're lost from a black eye looking

        Just a bunch of black roses I can give

               As dusk docks where we are.

image
source

Indonesia

Bunga mawar

Kau bunga yang indah

Seperti puteri jelita nan menawan

Indah dipandang mata

                           Wahai bunga mawar

                           Warnamu merah merekah

                          Laksana pancaran sang surya

                           memancarkan pesona

Aku takkan lupa

Untuk setiap tangkai mawar yang kau beri

Karena di ujungnya kesetian ku ucap

Di setiap kelopaknya doaku berlabuh untukmu

               Sekarang semuanya sudah hitam

          Kau hilang dari hitam mata memandang

      Hanya seikat mawar hitam yang bisa kuberi

Ketika senja berlabuh di tempat kita berada.

I am a BEGINNER in the world of poetry.
This is my 7th poem in 100 days of poetry challenge.

am very grateful to a great writer of @d-pend and @margarethwise. for having accepted me as a participant of the 100-day challenge of poetry.

Thank you for reading a poem from a beginner like me, I know my poetry is still a lot of shortcomings, so from there I try to learn better again, from great poetry writer.
thank you

Link to contest page ...https://steemit.com/steemitschool/@d-pend/announcing-the-steemit-school-poetry-100-day-challenge

Join the steemit school on discord https://discord.gg/q9VEn5n

A heartfelt thank you to those at the Steemit School for hosting the challenge

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60918.56
ETH 2919.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56