You, Whom I Loved

in #poems6 years ago

IMG_20180209_174707.jpg

You, Whom I Loved

Do you think of me as you looked outside your window?
It was snowing and it was that time, I've answered what you desired,
It was the start of something, I've strongly anticipate;
I answered, so that I'll be yours and you'll be mine.

You were incredibly happy and so am I,
You lift me up in the air, and i felt our hearts collide;
It was a pure bliss,
But it was only a matter of time.

Do you think of me, after the day you've left me?
Because I, the one whom suffered still loved you so much dearly,
That I still keep you in my thoughts so lively.

Sure i wasn't your priority, but you are to me,
I wasn't your reality, but you are in me;
And the fact is that, you left me sad and lonely.

Sort:  

Painful content yet awesome creation.. upvoted and restemeed

Sweet of you, tnx for the support highly appreciated.

Beatiful flower and nice poetry @dianargenti. Purple is my favorite colour

Glad u like it, thank u for dropping by :)

Loved the way of writing. Especially the rhythm of wording. Genuine poetry can communicate before it is understood. I have something for this poetry...

We don’t need
More promises
We need
More people
Who can follow through
With what they say
And mean
The things they feel
Without any
Complications.

Blessings to you ledy 😊

Thank u so much for your wonderful words, it made me more inspired. And thank u for visiting, steem on. :)

your welcome lady.

That's one deep and sad poem. Each and every line is gripping.
I don't resteem a lot but i like it so much that's why resteeming.
And upvoting as well.

Tnx for the support, great to have u here :) steem on

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61918.40
ETH 2900.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64