Slowly She Is Going

in #poems6 years ago (edited)

Slowly She Goes

Slowly she is going
I can see it
The wind ain't blowing
Yet it seems to be

Darkness be coming
And
No one has a torch
How do we see e
Or am I to let walk the dark

Slowly she is going
I'm trying to keep still
No one be knowing
The pain I feel deep

Slowly she is going
I don't know what I did
My hand
I stretch out
Hold on fast please

Now all those years
They feel heavy
Can you not see the sign
Like the hands on the wall

Slowly she is going
And I can't hold her back
The sand beneath our feet
Is sinking fast

Slowly she is going
And she ain't wondering why
Slowly she is going
And no one asks why

It seems she is tired of the life
And she is tired to say goodbye

Memories be brewing
Before me eyes
And I can't hold back
Tears that slip by

Slowly she is going
Like a weak flame
Still vibrant and filled with hope
Only few can see It wane

Truly she is going
Leaving you be
What will tomorrow hold
Without you in it

By Ihuoma Emmanuel C Jaja ©

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65122.20
ETH 2988.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68