The Road Of My Dreams

in #poems6 years ago

road-3133502_1920.jpg

There is a road I see in the midst of my dreams,
And it lifts away much needed steam
Long and into infinity it fills me with such peace.
But I find myself wanting to enjoy each piece.

Sometimes I wake up and find myself on a real road,
But that only makes me take on a lengthy load.
Vacation is on my mind as I seek to go mile after mile,
But that makes me only go further after a little while.

The scenery of north, south, east and west,
Make me think the country I live in is the best.
Mountains, hills, oceans and lakes,
Make me so filled with joy that I don't need a break.

The sky so blue or the clouds so gray,
Makes me want to go even further n any day.
But it's when I re-enter my town's city limits do I feel close,
Close to my loved, close to my God, isn't that quite odd?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66407.66
ETH 3025.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69