When I read

in #poems5 years ago


What I wrote here, in blood, flowed from the eyes of tears.

To think that this reality was partial for too many years, most of the time, makes me feel sorry.

Now and then there are falls, but I quickly climb back on the horse, speeding forward.

The words written in the blood, etched in my soul, tell me, "Never again."

I will not go into those corners anymore, I will not mix with those people, I will not hurt myself.

The ring on my left hand, the belly that will go and grow up say quietly "I have for whom."

I have for who and what to get up in the morning.

I am exactly where I dreamed and wanted.

I'm no longer stuck in a swamp of submissive emotions, I give my hand to others, save helpless animals.

Perhaps there was a purpose to those pains.

Because when I say to the patient, "I understand you," this is not a verbal statement.

My teary eyes and my shrinking heart know what they're saying.

I needed to experience all the evil in the world, just so that I could be a better person, a better therapist, an empathic and more inclusive person.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70884.24
ETH 3570.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76