First Steemit Post. The Poet called Light Mark

in #poet6 years ago

I think I have always believed that poetry is my personal tool for processing pain.
It's a crazy thing to be melancholic and very introspective. You tend to see all the bad stuff and none of the blessings.
But when all the little pieces of poems are put together I find out that I'm not the hero of my story. My sweet hearted friends are.
Even more hurtful is the fact that it all sums up into a love story. I hate love stories!

My story?
It's the tale of a little kid cornered into the darkest-creepiest places.
And when the darkness almost strangles the breathe out of me, mysteriously and miraculously, there's a real-life friend to show the truest version of love unique to his/her person.
I have the cutest-kindest-smartest breed of friends mother Earth has ever been introduced to.
I love you all.
I swear I do!


First Day on Steemit.
Please show me some love. FB_IMG_15243425689705746.jpg

Sort:  

@lightmark, congratulations on making your first post! I gave you an upvote!

Please give me a follow and take a moment to read this post regarding commenting and spam.
(tl;dr - if you spam, you will be flagged!)

Welcome to Steemit. You should use up to 5 tags. @stach and nigeria inclusive

Thanks so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62737.73
ETH 2925.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50