Peotic-surge peotry Contest #1 (Emptiness)

in #poetic-surgecontest6 years ago (edited)

*EMPTINESS *

i-feel-empty-when-a-lack-of-meaning-is-something-more-serious-2.jpg
source

Can a man live without a soul
Then why can't I find mine
I wish I could be whole.
For I think I am empty.

What link does past have with present
That my future looks so haunted
Go away! my pretence
For you suck me empty.

Can I sail through this life
That has beaten me so down
I wish I could just rise
For my joy is empty.

I ate my cake and can't have it
Now a slave to the system
O! a wretched man I am
I wish I could turn the hand of time.

by @essel

Sort:  

Poem well constructed, I love the verse''You suck me empty' 'it has taught me trail cautiously in order not to let life suck me dry... good bro

Beautiful lines to share..thanks for this bro

This poetry is on point. Bravo. @essel.

Nice work keep it up,,, stick around with the poetry-surge,,,, lets make a difference together... I hope to see you aroind,,, the winners will be announced today

thanks very much @tony-duke

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69430.02
ETH 3814.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66