Here is a peom I wrote about a Facebook post.

in #poetry6 years ago

I vented anger and frustration on Facebook yesterday.
That's not the polished simulation social media demands I portray,
However I'm surprised only one person asked if I'm ok,
What if I was really not in a good way?
In need of some support but not brave enough to say!

Maybe I should have picked up the phone to a close friend,
But in that moment I perhaps didn't know who would be on the other end!
I feel amourless and more than going round the bend,
So it's hardly hard to fathom what that status did intend.

Well maybe I should have just posted more handstand pictures
Racked up the likes and comments for my brain chemical elixirs
But instead you got the honest truth with capital FUCK for proof
Just looking for some love because I've kind of gone aloof.

I didn't write this because im still mad, dipressed or weeping
I'm writing this because the blue light of my screen has stopped me sleeping.

IMG_20180703_110559.jpg

Sort:  

Yeah, I dont know about face book. Probably would have been better to talk to a friend.

Congratulations @abelartist! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @abelartist! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest Meet The Stemians Contest - The mysterious rule revealed
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69852.07
ETH 3757.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75