STARING SUNSET

in #poetry7 years ago

Like the sunset blazes in its beauty, like the sea dances through currents, we stare right at the sun feeling safe and unbothered in each other’s arms. Time passes but every minute is perfect with you by my side. Could it be your loud whispers, or the way you stare at me each time our palms cling together. At that moment the world seems to stop, and I can hear our heartbeats. The gentle breeze kisses our blushing cheeks while the sky frames beautiful tales. And when stories play silently, memories still come alive wearing a costume of unending laughter. You are mine and I am yours forever.
Dashing leaps into tides of forever almost a scary scare yet we have each other to assure of an almost perfect ending. Then the twinkling light, almost escaping darkness as the rusty noisy vessel hits against the blue briny.
Good morning were my first echoes to the sky; feeling lovesick howbeit my restless soul awakened. I would see my love again, and reignite the passion slaked by empty days. Breathing effortlessly with chin raised in space, there was something unusual about that day. The beautiful multi-colored flags respond to the unending hits of the fiery wind as the flagship approaches. A love note from my lover of his battles of guns and fire, love, and passion for his country. As I read out the last few lines with an air of finality, I watch the sunset rise but this time the sunsets stare sadly at one lover.

Picture adopted from :

http://www.ehsanabbasi.com/images/20111009202308_two_lovers_mumbai

If you loved this piece, follow+upvote+ comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66101.68
ETH 3023.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71