A DREAM AROUND A DREAM

in #poetry6 years ago

IMG_20180610_165250_973.jpg
Take this kiss upon the temples!
What's more, in separating from you now,
Therefore much let me admit
You are not wrong, who regard
That my days have been a fantasy;
However in the event that expectation has taken off
In a night, or in multi day,
In a dream, or in none,
Is it consequently the less gone?
All that we see or appear
Is nevertheless a fantasy inside a fantasy.
I remain in the midst of the thunder
Of a surf-tormented shore,
Also, I hold inside my hand
Grains of the brilliant sand-
How few! however how they crawl
Through my fingers to the profound,
While I sob while I sob!
O God! would i be able to not get a handle on
Them with a more tightly catch?
O God! would i be able to not spare
One from the hardhearted wave?
Is all that we see or appear
Be that as it may, a fantasy inside a fantasy?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65457.15
ETH 2939.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68