SLEEPER HUMAN

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

sleeper agent.jpg

Who took my permission before birth,
I only remember darkness and clueless void,
Who chose for me, my path and likeness,
I remember nothing but forgotten blindness.

The genesis of conception not founded.
How can the clothes of life be suited?

My name on dotted lines disguised as a birth certificate,
The prodigal soul with no knowledge of where the source is,
The Human becomes the Human resources.

Adopted by the system of modern society,
A cog in the gear engine fueled by money.
The more I possess, the more I get happy.

No memory of beginning or knowledge of death,
The Human on a lone mission called destiny.
Who gave the mission and took my permission?
The sleeper human asks existential questions.

banner.png
img source
PREVIOUS POEMS
PHASING
SHADOW WORLD
Thanks for reading, You can have a look at my poetry collectionDQmP3mL7sAPk3qBvCARHZCK8RzReNdkgz6hYBxmrxDC3u32_1680x8400.jpg
gif.gif
alianc.png

Sort:  

Pretty deep poem I loved it ! :)

I'm glad you loved it @yonny . Thanks for passing by :-)

I'm very keen on this - deep and touching piece of work ♡

Thanks for enjoying it. your comment is appreciated. peace :-)

The more existential writing I see here on Steemit, the happier I am. It's good to think about what our "source" might be.

Pure energy. Some people call it God. Other people call it "oneness." That type of thing.

That's what everything is made out of. Tiny waves of energy. So here we have a tangible concept that we can cling to -- and know for certain that is what we are made out of.

I like your input, It is important to ask these questions, even though a resolution might not be achieved, it often leads on a path to enlightenment, thanks for reading @boity :-)

I really like your creativity. @abmakko.

Thanks for your kind words @emmanuelacheamp

I am so touch with this poem and I can wait to see more of this. So am following you right away @abmakko

Thanks for reading fam :-)

Touching....

Thanks for reading

Amazing poem bro, keep at it

Thanks bro... I appreciate you passing by

This is an awesome poetry

Nice one @abmakko

Thanks for reading @menoski

Real nice job here!

Thanks for the compliment, @chelsea88 :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63330.76
ETH 3090.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80