Self Produced Cage #POEM

in #poetry6 years ago

access-black-and-white-blur-270514 (1).jpg

Tuesday. I rise.

Frustrated.

Headbanging.

My white privilege sedated.

Brown skin deflated

Another day, another stress, 1st world problems at it’s best.

Scan Twitter, start the day bitter

Self-censorship, delusion, Russia Trump, Hillary Collusion.

Can I wear this, should I say that? He/she/they, fuck it let’s @ jack.

Follow the outrage, eyes glued to our screens

Depression the largest infliction among teens.

mainstream media, left, right and center

spouting more fake news,

God damn, I should have hit snooze……

Police brutality, another black fatality
Streets of SF, filled with piss, shit and, and drugs.

The homeless being compared to thugs.

A family of 4 pulling their best Walter white
You won’t hear about them losing their white fight.

Rocket Man doing what he does best.
Too bad he failed his nuclear physics test.

My shoulders heavy, my heart filled with rage. I grab my keys

I walk out into my self-produced cage.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63645.37
ETH 3067.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81