How Is It That I Miss You? (a poem)

in #poetry6 years ago

C5219F0F-26AF-4BD7-884D-115772B7947D.jpeg

How Is It That I Miss You

I woke in a colored stream of light
A rainbow shining through the window
And that space beside me,
Empty
I always hope to wake beside you
Though I never have.
At night,
I dream of you
Holding me tight against you,
One hand firmly on my ass
The other around my throat.
“Don’t close your eyes,”
You say,
“Look deep into me.”
And together fall into ecstasy.
But I wake alone
Longing for your touch
Though your hands have never met mine
And through 2,000 miles
I swear I can feel your heart race.
Do you feel the ache of my absence?
Though we’ve yet to meet?
Do I some times feel like a missing piece?
Who knew my body could ache so badly
Though your fingers have never touched me.

By Abrigella

picture from pixabay

Sort:  

I love your poem @abrigella, I am looking for love poems to read at my show Romance on the Air on mspwaves on Sunday Night. If you are interested and you write a new love poem you can dm me the link in discord or leave a comment in one of my photo posts!

Thank you, I will absolutely take you up on that.

Great, will be waiting!

it's wonderful you have an admirer

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60725.43
ETH 2900.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59