Let the Darkness (a poem)

in #poetry6 years ago

53213F0C-5C15-45EA-B6B5-FBEBDC48F8CD.jpeg

Let the Darkness

Make me into one of the voices in your head
Let your darkness warp everything
Then you won’t have to believe
What we had was real.
I’m just a figment of you,
Imagination gone too far,
Too perfect to be real,
Too distorted to have existed.
You don’t believe in impossible things.
Now I’m just a voice in your head
Trying to fight the demons
In a war for your soul
That you created.
Make me into an angel.
That’s how you see me,
A perfectly imperfect being,
Put here to heal you.
Your vision is far more interesting
Than the real me.
I prefer for you to only see
This love that grew,
And not remember that it came
From an equally broken being.
I love the beauty you’ve created,
Let it eclipse my real being.
Make into one of the voices in your head
The one that fights the demons
That way I’ll never have to leave you.

By Abrigella

Picture from Pixabay

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63055.19
ETH 3036.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71