When I Said Unconditionally, I Meant It (a poem)

in #poetry6 years ago

9FF61954-508C-4DCC-91F1-1B672404CC9C.jpeg

When I Said Unconditionally, I Meant It

I won’t cry again,
These tears are golden.
I’m going to hold this space .
It’s pointless to try to drag me back in,
I never left.
And if you think I ever would...
Then you are a fool.
I never left...
I’ll hold this space,
Wide fucking open,
For you.
I won’t cry again,
My tears are crystals and gems.
You’re not in need of them,
Just this space.
I’m not going to back track,
The path was twisted and overgrown.
We had to fight our way through.
Let’s not go back to harder times.
The way is forward,
Wherever it leads...
And though we can’t hold hands while we walk,
Our paths are close enough
That we can stop and talk.
I’m not one who ever clams up.
I’m still here.
Still here.

By Abrigella

Picture from Pixabay

Sort:  

Thank you!
A majority of my recent works are about this particular person. It’s great catharsis

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60725.43
ETH 2900.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59