Ring True

in #poetry6 years ago

Ring True.jpg

Source

The voice and thoughts of depression and anxiety spin my mind into a horse blinded view of the world where every unconscious fear projects onto those around me. The mental torment of the abyssal staircase leaves me sightless to the path out hiding behind my back. Every negative interaction strikes me to the core causing me to step further down with a forgetfulness of the beauty and love for this world.
If only I could remember how to pull the blinders off my head
If only I could remember...

Not everything is horrid
And not everything is swell
But never let the shitty parts of life give you hell.
Though you may trip, stumble, fall on the path to your goals
Don't ever forget who you are and always ring true.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09