Poetry 365 | Day 338 | You're My Lullabye

in #poetry4 years ago

nursery-718788_1280.jpg
pixabay

You're My Lullabye

Vrs. 1
Sing sweetly in my ear
I love to hear your voice
Your whispers are my guide
And I don't have a choice
I'm under your control
You make me feel so good
I feel your tenderness
I feel you like I should

Chorus
You're my lullabye
You're my angel girl
You're my lullabye
You're my whole world

Vrs. 2
Dream deeply by my side
Rest your head upon my arm
I'll keep you satisfied
I'll keep you free from harm
My heart is yours alone
You make me feel so good
I feel your tenderness
I feel you like I should

Repeat Chorus

Breakdown
Lullabye
You're my lullabye
Lullabye
You're my lullabye
Girl

--Stephen Martin, 12/6/19

To streamline this challenge I will be linking to day one for the details. This is a cross promotion of the Steemit and Cent platforms. Visit me on Steemit. Visit me on Cent.

Day 1

In a nutshell, post your poetry below for consideration in my monthly, online, blockchain, poetry journal.

What's your 365?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62199.58
ETH 3014.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57