The Little Things Count

in #poetry6 years ago

The Little Things Count

new tree.jpg

As I look around my world; what do I see?
The soft peddles of a rose
The new sprouts on the old trees?

When I take time out; even just a few minutes out of my day
And let the Earth's beauty just encircle me,
Let her revive me down through to my soul.
She can recharge me like nothing else I know.

My advice is to share these positive vibes
With everyone you meet, whomever you know.
It could be your kind words or you holding a door.
Some words of encouragement when you see others struggling,
To get up off of the floor.

Sometimes the smallest of gestures can mean everything.
Sometimes what other's share reaches in and touch our souls
Our words and our actions can change the outlook of the day.
Words can change how we interact with each other in both good and bad ways.

As we look around our world what do we choose to see?
The hustle the bustle; we are all busy: Busy as bees.
For so many the almighty dollar seem to be their Queen.
The way in-which we each measure up; our value our worth.

But I find when I take a time out: Some time just for little old me.
Mother Earth has a way of getting into my head,
She shows me my true value and what's important
My world becomes a better place if to no one else but she.

Go ahead try! It wont hurt at all.
Can you take a look at your slice of the world?
Can you ask yourself what do you see?
Can you see the beauty in mother Earth?
Can you see the beauty in me?

I think if each one of us just gave it a whirl.
It would help us all to see a little more beauty in everyone and every thing
We would not just focus on the hate, the envy or the jealousy:
Of who and what are not at our tables, or what's not on our plates.

It is easy to do something positive
Something for yourself or maybe even something for me?
Something outdoors or something innocent as we did when we were kids.
When the world was full of wonder and amazement; purely for fun.

Would it encourage us to plant a garden?
Full of beautiful flowers or even plant a new tree?
So that someone else might look out at the world
And ask: What do I see?
The soft peddles of a rose,
The new sprouts on this young tree?

the world logo.jpg

Steemit logo 2.jpg

support living artists.jpg

Welcome Steemit.gif

Sort:  

Nicely done!
Followed, follow back?

thank i have just followed you
i am trying have not written in years

nicely written, well done

thank you very much I am trying

you are doing very well, do not underestimate your abilities!

awww thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69849.38
ETH 3709.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73