A LAST POEM <3 BEFORE THE BREAK UP...(based on a TRUE STORY)

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)


"Love starts with a hug, grows with a kiss and ends with tears"
Been thinking of how much important are beginnings,
Could have started it with "Trust",
But trust only grows after, not from the start.
Could have put "Believe",
But that wasn't our start,
It all started with POETRY.
They say words are living creatures,
we shouldn't leave them unspoken.
So here's my creatures, coming to you, swimming is this paper,
aiming to their one and only goal,
Your Heart.
I guess that a proper introduction coming out from the mine,
is quite honest, and made you surely know who i am,
I'm that guy, you made him love poetry,
that guy who spent one of the best memorable and best nights of his life,
with YOU.
I'm that guy, you made him realise and make sure,
of how much he Loves you
and how much you mean to him.
YOU made him feel home,
sure he would say that if Home was a person,
it would be YOU,
you made him realise how much lucky he is,
for having you,
for being able to liberate his creatures,
without any fear,
but only with trust that they are leaving for a better place.
They say that a drunk man's words are the most honest,
i say that a drunk you words are the sweetest,
"YOU're the only and the first person i've ever kissed...
...I told you about HOOME"

holding hands
And here am i again,
pouring out my deepest emotions, feelings and thoughts.
When i tell you that i want to know you more,
when i really mean, that,
you are the most amazing and different person i have ever met,
Your insimilarities feed my soul,
pushes me to taking risks and discovering more about myself.
Maybe another one would say,
I do not want to spend another day without you in my life,
and that would probably scare you out,
that cage of commitment,
Instead i would say that,
i want to take more risks with You,
and maybe that moving a step forward is a risk too,
But i would like more nights with your head on my shoulders,
and with your heart healing my scars,
with your coldness fading away,
our bodies melting into one,
and all the commitment and trust issues Done.
Instead,i would say more things,
but i hope that, when you look into my eyes,
the way you only know how to,
You will get it all.
I know,
that it's hard for you to trust me fully,
that your fear of being with someone makes you walk back,
but aren't we used to risks?
Aren't we,
Used to never walk back,
Used to,
US
Well, i've already had you,
even if there' s no Us,
without a You,
But it' s all a matter of belief.
If you want me,
Just walk away out,
No,No, not from the us thing,
out from where you' re sitting,
Oh no, i'm not saying from my heart,
Just get out from the café,
If you want me,
Just trust me,
Don't be afraid,
It's only REALITY,
It's only US.
IF YOU LIKE IT AND WANT MORE PLEASE UPVOTE AND COMMENT BELOW IT WOULD MAKE ME DO MORE
PS: REALITY is one of her favorite songs... by lost frequencies

Sort:  

Congratulations @adaamb! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70453.17
ETH 3808.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51