Mother - Poem

in #poetry6 years ago



Mother,
why do moms keep crying?
where are we now?
Where did father go?

Mother,
why is that uniform unknown to us?
you said daddy went with them,
when will father come back with us?

Mother,
I'm tired of walking.
why do we leave home?
when will we return home?

Mother,
until yesterday you continue carrying a sister,
this morning you said sister did not go continue the journey,
then where is he now?
why do not we just take even though not awakened from sleep since 2 days ago?

Mother,
this afternoon my hand was bitten by an insect,
my body was still wet from crossing the stream just now,
Can I wear another dress?

Mother,
last night I was cold,
the wind blew from the sidelines of the tarpaulin,
is there a blanket you brought from home?

Mother,
I'm starving and thirsty,
When are you going to get back to cooking like at home?
when can i take your breast milk back?

Mother,
I met some friends from neighboring villages,
they say their village is burned out,
what do they mean mom?
is our village also burnt?

Mother,
I miss my father,
I miss with sister,
I miss with our homes,
will we meet them again, mom?

Mother,
is it true Ramadan is coming soon?
why are we still here?
when will we go home, mom?

@adamazzi

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66149.24
ETH 3015.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73