"BLOOD"

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

BLOOD


This blood of mine flows on and on.
I cannot lament, for then it would be known by all,
The deeds done after dusk.
My weakness has to stay hidden.
~
O Blood of mine,
I lament, Pleading forgiveness.
Deafness hears my sobs,
Red tears continue to trickle down my legs.
~

~
Regret is not a child's friend, for
There's no returning the limbs of time.
This sea of anguish,
For the price of my secret.
~

~
”BLOOD”
By
Ada Wrytes
1/30/2018

Sort:  

That this poem is finally up, is all thanks to @jerrytsuseer. For five consecutive days now, he's been such an angel, trying to help me figure out how to mould this piece into the best shape it could assume and now I can say "we did it Jerry! " No. "You did it Jerry!" cause you did most of the work. Thank you very much for not giving up on me even when you were tired. Thank you, thank you, thank you Jerry and all the minnow helpers. God bless you!

And it was all worth it, don't you think @adawrytes?

Well done @adawrytes,
😎I see you had some help ha ha 😎
😈

↑Upvoted↑


I am so grateful Jerry, thank you so so much!

You are welcome my friend, as I said, I am all about helping people, if I know something that you don't, I will help you learn it. 😎

Well done, Ada. Well done!🙌

Thanks a lot man

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65345.02
ETH 2944.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76