Alas..... My love!!! (PART 2)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry6 years ago

Unknown of my very fate, I'll ever look
back at you and pause for a smile, which shook
my peace of night and dreams of day, but ever
if you divulge into my eyes, you'll find your love ever and forever.

'Twas your love which made me a lunatic,
Never do I mind to be called so; I'm frantic
to make for myself a very soft corner,
in your heart, since I met you in my dream corner!

Lemme' be the addressee of your anguish and anger
which, alas, I might have created in love with you, O stranger
But now you are not, rather I call you my 'soul-mate'
Alas, you believe it not, making me rue my fate!

I fear not the cons ' of my love for you,
And nor will I tremble to till your life with glee
and happiness, which alas, is perfect without me!

My love for you is as intricate as water has for ocean,
as Sun has for Sunlight, as body has for soul, and mention
I will ever your name in my life, which will be ever inclined
To you, but alas, your hatred for me is so unkind!

~adreamer

Sort:  

Great words, thanks for sharing. Keepup the great work.

Have a great day.

Thanks for your kind words...

Congratulations @adreamer! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65035.33
ETH 2950.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66