Free Time - by @xxsenpaixsamaxx

in #poetry6 years ago

Free time

enter image description here
Image Credits

Have you ever had that longing,
That desire to see and hear them,
That ache in your soul,
As you feel, you're no longer whole.

I had way to much free time on my hands,
It lead my mind off in a million directions;
One, thinking about my own imperfections
Another, about my missguided perceptions.

All I want is to see your smile,
And have you near for a while,
I want to talk to you face to face
Surrounded by your grace

I just want to be next to you
I'll do everything I can do,
But at the moment I feel as though I'm not what you need,
Todays spare time made my heart bleed.

I fell into the pit of dispair,
As I imagined nightmares,
I don't want to lose you,
Not now.
Not ever.
One day I'd like to be together.

By Ethan
2018/02/03

Note: If there are any spelling errors or things you disagree with, I would appreciate it if you let me know :)

Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed! If you did and want to hear more you can follow me here (^~^) <(^~^<)

Sort:  

Beautiful .. well done
I felt that .. yes that is .message delivered
Thank you for sharing your words with us.

heart touching words...

Love is not always beautiful, like a beautiful flower, surely one day the flower will wither.

and to avoid going back to ourselves, how we treat that love.

Very emotional. Nice job.

CORTA, REFRESCANTE, EXQUISITO AL PALADAR MENTAL DEL SENTIMIENTO

Not Now
Not Ever..
Love it <3

Touching ! Almost into tears ! What a poetry !

Quite poetic and got me thinking. Thanks for sharing

Write time is exam good and bad time are coming on every time

idle hands do the devil's work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61662.20
ETH 3059.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84