My Knight

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)


Image Source



~¥~
It could have been a dream...
But you saved me
At every turn and closing
You opened me

With shield in hand
And heart on sleeve
You saw the layers comprising me

Sword unsheathed,
Protecting me...
You LOVED me

In your way
With pure intent
Shoulders broad, ever present
Ears ready, always attentive

Judgment slain like enemies
Seeing all, you plant your feet
To aid or be, just what I need
With great SUCCESS, with great degree

~¥~
If said, I never needed you
if said, I never looked for you
If said, I never wanted you
It isn't true

~¥~
You let go, what you hold dear
That's the truest love, I hear
To cherish enough, to let it go
Your knight, your shield
Your wanted sword

(If) He did his job and rescued you
Held you safe from hatred's loom
Planted your heart and watched it bloom
Caressed your light and darker moods
Lifted your soul and became it too

Release him when the time is due


~¥~
I don't like needing anyone for anything
It's the honesty I keep silently
Here, there is no secret, to keep
That I need him...
Wanted him...
To be mine knight
Sword and readied shield to fight

~¥~

I am no princess or damsel
It would seem
Merely a hardened, complex, introverted being
Drawing black & white conflicting themes
As Grey as Groege RR Martin's broken things

Yet in the hour,
I will concede
To ask of him,
Come save me

~¥~



Thank you so for letting A Girl express herself. It means so much to me. Any feedback would be greatly appreciated.



My Sunday's and Thursday's will be devoted to A Game of Thrones/ASOIAF material. That is A Girl's love and passion. If you find you can never get enough of the series or the books, come join our group on Third Time's The Charm. We would love for you to join in our discussions and to have like minded bloggers come aboard.

Socalsteemitbanner2.jpg

#SoCalSteemit is building and supporting the Steemit community of Southern California. If you are from SoCal and are into creating quality content here on Steemit, we'd love for you to follow us @SoCalSteemit and join our group on Discord


Since it's easy to exhaust certain material, A Girl will cover a multiple of things during a week. Below is my anticipated schedule:

Sunday: AB's Corner or Re-read notes

(A re-read of ASOIAF novels, highlights, foreshadowing, light theories)

Monday: Meme Monday's

(A fun GOT related meme edited by AGirl)

Tuesday: Tips Tuesday

(Organic or Vegan living tips)

Wednesday: Whats on My Mind

(Opinion pieces, poetry, emotive blogs)

Thursday: Thrones Thursday

(A show or book essay from ASOIAF/GOT)

Friday: Free Verse Friday

(A poem written by A Girl)

Saturday: Snaps Saturday

(A snippet of what occurred this week)


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60918.56
ETH 2919.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56